Training Complete

I’ve completed my training here at GNECC today. I’m so impressed with how eager the staff here are to learn. They’ve been so excited about all the things I’ve shown them and have been trying a slew of new techniques and working with me to perfect them. The training I completed with them was tailored to their needs so I think that they’ll see a huge positive impact on their work.

I went at lunch today to pick up the dresses I had custom made. I picked them up from the sister of the dressmaker who was my first point of contact. Apparently the dressmaker lost my measurements so she just made my dresses quite randomly. On top of that she attempted to increase the price after I already paid her. Her poor sister was very embarrassed, she went with me to another dressmaker to get them hopefully fixed a bit so I’ll go after work and pick them up.

This will likely be my last post from Ghana, as today is my last day at work and that is where I have my internet access. I leave on Friday to return to Canada.

 

One response to “Training Complete

  1. Julia!

    Sounds like an AMAZING trip – and I just found your blog today…the day you depart…

    Hope to do Muldoons with you and Andrew again sometime soon!

Leave a comment